College of Social Sciences, UH Mānoa
College of Social Sciences, University of Hawaii at MānoaCollege Logo
College of Social Sciences, University of Hawaii at MānoaCollege Logo

College Directory

Meet our College’s members, each contributing to our vibrant academic community. Full look-up available: UH Faculty/Staff Directory.

Leadership/Deans Office

Jack Barile

Jack Barile

Interim Director, SSRI and Professor, PSY

(808) 956-6271

Sakamaki Hall C404

barile@hawaii.edu

Denise Konan

Denise Konan

Dean and Professor, ECON

(808) 956-6570

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

konan@hawaii.edu

Jenna Saito

Jenna Saito

Executive Assistant to the Dean

(808) 956-3631

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

jlsaito@hawaii.edu

Ross Sutherland

Ross Sutherland

Associate Dean and Professor, GEO

(808) 956-6570

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

sutherla@hawaii.edu

Kat Tagaca

Kat Tagaca

Administrative Services Manager

(808) 956-6053

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

ktagaca@hawaii.edu

HR/Fiscal Support

Dean Gushiken

Dean Gushiken

HR Specialist

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-6054

deansg@hawaii.edu

Stacie Hanai

Stacie Hanai

Administrative Officer

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-6054

staciesh@hawaii.edu

Head

Karen Ito

Shared Services

Saunders Hall 342

(808) 956-3703

karenito@hawaii.edu

Head

Jasmine Jo

HR Specialist

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-6054

jojas@hawaii.edu

Tobi Kaneshiro

Tobi Kaneshiro

HR Specialist, Senior

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-4213

tobi4@hawaii.edu

Head

Shellie Kimura

Shared Services

Saunders Hall 342

(808) 956-3125

sskimura@hawaii.edu

Nicole Kodama

Nicole Kodama

Shared Services

Saunders Hall 342

(808) 956-8114

nkodama@hawaii.edu

Head

Didi Nakamura

Shared Services

Saunders Hall 342

(808) 956-8466

dmnaka@hawaii.edu

Head

Del Ogata

Fiscal Specialist

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

TBD

delo@hawaii.edu

Head

Lee Pakele

Admin & Fiscal Support Specialist

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-6054

pakelel@hawaii.edu

Christine Tabilang

Christine Tabilang

HR Specialist

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-6054

christin@hawaii.edu

Head

Cindy Uyehara

HR Specialist

Hawaii Hall 310

(808) 956-0651

cuyehara@hawaii.edu

ACCESS

Ruben Campos

Ruben Campos

Student Services Specialist

Dean Hall 6

(808) 956-0655

recampos@hawaii.edu

Ulla Hasager

Ulla Hasager

Director of Civic Engagement

Dean Hall 7

(808) 956-4218

ulla@hawaii.edu

Jason Higa

Jason Higa

Academic Advisor

Dean Hall 2

(808) 956-0660

jthiga@hawaii.edu

Barbara Joyce

Barbara Joyce

Academic Advisor

Saunders Hall 248

(808) 956-8794

barbaraj@hawaii.edu

Kaleilani Keolanui

Kaleilani Keolanui

Academic Advisor

Dean Hall 2

(808) 956-0659

kkgk2@hawaii.edu

Sunhee Kim Fujii

Sunhee Kim Fujii

Academic/Study Abroad Advisor

Dean Hall 9

(808) 956-0665

sunheeki@hawaii.edu

Keiko Knudson

Keiko Knudson

Academic Advisor

Dean Hall 2

(808) 956-0662

knudsonk@hawaii.edu

Susan Ma

Susan Ma

IT Specialist

Dean Hall 2

(808) 956-0663

susanm@hawaii.edu

Nanette Miles

Nanette Miles

Academic Advisor

Dean Hall 2

(808) 956-7590

nmiles@hawaii.edu

Dawn Nishida

Dawn Nishida

Academic Advisor

Saunders Hall 542D

(808) 956-0658

nishidad@hawaii.edu

Jennifer Oshiro

Jennifer Oshiro

Academic Advisor

Saunders Hall 604

(808) 956-0664

joshiro@hawaii.edu

Mark Oxley

Mark Oxley

Academic Advisor

Dean Hall 206

(808) 956-6652

oxley@hawaii.edu

Aj Simpao

AJ Simpao

Academic/Online Programs Advisor

Saunders Hall 311

(808) 956-0317

ajsimpao@hawaii.edu

Lorey Takahashi

Lorey Takahashi

Executive Director, ACCESS and Professor, PSY

Biomedical Sciences T701B

(808) 956-3898

lkt@hawaii.edu

IT/Communications

Laura Armer

Laura Armer

Director of Digital Learning Initiatives

Remote

(281) 224-4862

larmer@hawaii.edu

Bernadette Baraquio

Bernadette Baraquio

Creative Director

Crawford Hall 312

(808) 956-3396

bb88@hawaii.edu

Head

Diane Chang

Educational Specialist

Saunders Hall 233

(808) 956-5067

dianec@hawaii.edu

Chaz Luke

Chaz Luke

IT Support, Computer Specialist

Saunders Hall 339

(808) 956-6017

chazluke@hawaii.edu

William Morrison

William Morrison

Online Services, Media Specialist

Saunders Hall 323

(808) 956-9185

wrmorris@hawaii.edu

Warren Noguchi

Warren Noguchi

IT Support, Computer Specialist

Saunders Hall 337

(808) 956-5805

wnoguchi@hawaii.edu

Head

Lisa Shirota

Director of Communications

Saunders Hall 221

(808) 956-7352

lshirota@hawaii.edu

Sherrie White

Sherrie White

Director, CSS Digital Studios

Sinclair Student Success Center

(808) 956-3355

swhite7@hawaii.edu

Projects/Programs

Kamakanaokealoha Aquino

Kamakana Aquino

Native Hawaiian Coordinator

Hawaiʻi Hall 310

(808) 956-2581

kmaquino@hawaii.edu

Spencer Kimura

Spencer Kimura

Director, International Programs

Saunders Hall 502

(808) 956-0650

kimurasp@hawaii.edu

Jaret KC Leong

Jaret KC Leong

Director of Mānoa Academy and Academic Pathways

Saunders Hall 312

(808) 956-3687

jaretl@hawaii.edu

Carole Mandryk

Carole Mandryk

Director, OLLIU UHM

Krauss Hall 113-C

(808) 956-8224

mandryk@hawaii.edu